Artist Birtday : 16/09/1969 (Age 54)
Born In : Manila, Philippines
Occupation(s) : Singer-songwriter, Actor, Comedian
Genres : OPM, Soul, Pop, R&B

Janno Ronaldo Gibbs (born September 16, 1969) is a Filipino singer-songwriter, actor, and comedian. He was a regular host of GMA Network television shows SOP Rules, Nuts Entertainment, Eat Bulaga!, Kakasa Ka Ba Sa Grade 5?, Power of 10, and Sunday All Stars.

Gibbs released a “Vicor Music” single called “Miss” in 1988 which became a radio hit. His second album entitled “Ipagpatawad” received a Gold and Platinum Award. One of the singles from that album with the same title won the 1991 Awit Award for Best Revival. Poly Cosmic Records released his third and fourth album. The third, entitled “Bulong” contains two of his original compositions. It also contains a revival entitled “Binibini” and the much loved “I Believe in Dreams”. His fourth album “Another Chance”, carries the hit song “Pinakamagandang Babae” which he himself composed, plus the moving love song “Another Chance”. His album “Sa ‘yo” was again released through Viva Records. It has received a Gold Record Award. In 2004, Gibbs is also a recording artist of GMA Records he create an album Seven.Seven is Janno’s Seventh album. Viva Records had a compilation album called Janno Silver Series which contains a duet with Pops Fernandez, Jaya, Regine Velasquez, Rachel Alejandro and Ogie Alcasid. In 2007, Gibbs created an album called Little Boy which contains seven of his original composition and In 2008, Little Boy had a special edition album, Gibbs created a new album Orig which 11 songs are composed and produced by Janno Gibbs. In 2010, Gibbs created another compilation album called “The Janno Gibbs Anthology” which 18 of his songs are composed by Janno Gibbs. In 2015, Gibbs created another album called Novela which contains the telenovela theme songs of GMA. In 2016, Gibbs created a single for his birthday titled Get It On.


janno gibbs 01